Kiss June. Not kiss anyone else.

ImageLa relación de Johnny Cash y June Carter es, probablemente, una de las más bonitas de la historia del Rock & Roll, se dice que les presentó Elvis Presley y que fue ella quien le ayudó a superar su problema de drogadicción “She loves me in spite of everything, -dice Cash- in spite of myself. She has saved my life more than once.” 

Johnny Cash a June Carter por su cumpleaños:

Image

Happy Birthday Princess,

We get old and get use to each other. We think alike. We read each others minds. We know what the other wants without asking. Sometimes we irritate each other a little bit. Maybe sometimes take each other for granted. But once in awhile, like today, I meditate on it and realize how lucky I am to share my life with the greatest woman I ever met.

You still fascinate and inspire me. You influence me for the better. You’re the object of my desire, the #1 Earthly reason for my existence.

I love you very much. Happy Birthday Princess.

John

Image

June falleció en mayo de 2003, él en septiembre del mismo año. Estuvieron 35 años casados. Poco después de morir June, Cash escribió esto:

Image

July 11 2003
Noon

I love June Carter, I do. Yes I do. I love June Carter I do. And she loves me.

But now she’s an angel and I’m not. Now she’s an angel and I’m not.

Image

«June era mis señales del camino, me hacía alzarme cuando estaba débil, me animaba cuando me desanimaba, y me amaba cuando estaba solo y me sentía desamparado. Es la mujer más grande que jamás he conocido. Nadie más, excepto mi madre, se le acerca».

Image

Leave a Reply

