Settling like snow when it happens.

Watercolor Beatunquetun

@beatunquetun

I’m not sure I do worry about the future.

I don’t know what lies ahead but I know I’m not scared of it. I’m in no rush to be an adult, but I suspect when I get there I’ll discover it’s easier than being a kid. There won’t be so many ups and downs. Or crises that get talked about as if they’re the end of the world. I think we’ll all come to understand that there isn’t any one big test or way to validate ourselves in the world. There’s just a long, quiet process of finding our place in it. Where we’re meant to be. Who we’re meant to be with. I picture it settling like snow when it happens. Soft and easy to fall if you’re dressed right. I think the future will be like that.

Amy and Matthew. Cammie McGovern.

Leave a Reply

